Latest sports news-Transfers, Scores ,Fixtures and Results on various sports events

Rudy Gobert and Victor Wembanyama Lead NBA's All-Defensive Teams

Rudy Gobert and Victor Wembanyama Lead NBA's All-Defensive Teamsillustration

The NBA unveiled its All-Defensive teams for the 2023-24 season, with Rudy Gobert of the Minnesota Timberwolves securing a unanimous selection and earning the title of Defensive Player of the Year for the fourth time, tying an NBA record.

Joining Gobert on the first team are Victor Wembanyama of the , Bam Adebayo of the Miami Heat, Herb Jones of the New Orleans Pelicans, and Anthony Davis of the Los Angeles Lakers.

The second team comprises Alex Caruso of the Chicago Bulls, Jalen Suggs of the Orlando Magic, Derrick White of the Boston Celtics, Jaden McDaniels of the Timberwolves, and Jrue Holiday, also of the Celtics.

This marks Gobert's seventh selection, while Wembanyama, in his rookie season, adds to his accolades after a stellar performance, including leading the in blocks. Adebayo, previously a second-team selection, secures his first first-team nod, while it's the first All-Defensive team selection for Jones and the fifth for Davis.

The Timberwolves and Celtics each boast two players on the All-Defensive teams, with McDaniels joining Gobert on the second team and White and Holiday forming a formidable backcourt for Boston. Both teams have advanced to the NBA's conference finals, with Holiday earning his sixth All-Defensive team selection, including three first-team nods.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *